Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



新秀麗國際有限公司^{*}

13–15 Avenue de la Liberté, L-1931 Luxembourg R.C.S. LUXEMBOURG: B 159469 (Incorporated in Luxembourg with limited liability) (Stock code: 1910)

Settlement of Litigation

The board of directors (the "Board") of Samsonite International S.A. (the "Company") makes this announcement pursuant to Rule 13.09 of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board is pleased to announced that Samsonite Europe N.V., Samsonite IP Holdings S.àr.l and Samsonite LLC (collectively, "Samsonite"), subsidiaries of the Company, have reached an amicable settlement with Lankhorst Pure Composites B.V. with regard to the proceedings that were pending in relation to the ownership of the patents relating to the process used by Samsonite to manufacture the outer shell for its Cosmolite and Cubelite product lines. While the terms of the settlement are confidential, Samsonite remains full owner of the patents at issue in the dispute, and the settlement does not impact in any way Samsonite's right to utilize its manufacturing process.

Made by the order of the Board of the Company, the directors of which individually and jointly accept responsibility for the accuracy of this statement.

By Order of the Board

Samsonite International S.A.

Timothy Charles Parker

Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 May 2012

As of the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Timothy Charles Parker, Kyle Francis Gendreau and Ramesh Dungarmal Tainwala, the Non-Executive Directors are Nicholas James Clarry, Bruce Hardy McLain (Hardy) and Keith Hamill and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Paul Kenneth Etchells, Miguel Kai Kwun Ko and Ying Yeh.

* For identification purposes only